KKW BEAUTY face contour/highlighting kit…

IMG_3214Hola… so I purchased the famous KKW Beauty contour/highlighting kit and unfortunately I am bummed about it and here’s why…

Now I think the idea of it was very catchy putting a kit together for both needs.  I normally use contouring to create my sometimes disappearing jawline due to my love of rice & beans andddddd the highlight is always needed to complete that POP on your beautiful canvas aka face.

Anyway the kit has almost no product, when you twist up the product from the stick it less than what you would get in a lipstick… granted it has 2 sides but seriously for $59 (what I paid including shipping) I expected more.  Next up the pigment of the kit I purchased was barely noticeable on my skin… I am fair skinned & bought a medium kit because I was anticipating this problem (because Kims color tones are nudes and subtle) so I figured 1 shade up I’ll be good…. UMMM NO.

Then I  thought to myself maybe you just have to stick to your corresponding shade so I tried the kit on my daughter who is what I would consider “medium skin toned” and it was also a fail…  if I am contouring it is for that very reason!  I want to be able to cut up my face with the product as if I were using a precise Ginsu knife and that did not happen.

The only good thing I can say is the idea behind it was good and the product was nice and creamy BUT it was a fail for me.  Also the brush was nice and travel sized but the end with the sponge tip was useless…

So Normally I would say hey everyone is different give it a whirl but at that price point I would feel guilty if  someone purchased it off of my recommendation and got the same results as me so I suggest you pass on it for now or wait for a sale…

Hope this was helpful,

~Peaches

#Beauty #KKWBEAUTY #Trends #KimK #Makeup

Author: PeachesNY

Beauty, Fashion & La Familia of course.

Leave a Reply

